Home/ Blog/ PPC
PPC

PPC Management Pricing in 2026: What 13 Agencies Actually Charge

DRDR Team September 13, 2026 10 min read
Entry-level PPC management fee, per month Lowest published tier at the 7 agencies that publish one, 13 September 2026 Media Mechanic $250 AdsRole $399 LYFE Marketing $500 Four Dots $580 · median Logical Position $699 WebFX $750 PPC.io $2,000 7 of 13 4 of 7 2 of 7 agencies publish a price at all charge a setup fee, $200 to $750 switch to a % of spend above roughly $3,500 to $7,000 a month Ad spend is always extra. It goes to Google, not to the agency. DIGITAL RHODIUM
Six of the thirteen agencies we checked, including some of the best known, do not put a number on the page at all.
Key Takeaways
  • We checked the pricing pages of 13 PPC agencies that rank or get cited for pricing queries. Only 7 publish a price. The other six, including several of the largest, ask you to fill in a form.
  • Among those that publish, the lowest monthly tier runs from $250 to $2,000, with a median of $580. That is the management fee only. Ad spend is paid to Google on top.
  • 4 of 7 charge a setup fee, between $200 and $750. 2 of 7 switch from a flat fee to 10 to 12% of spend once monthly spend passes roughly $3,500 to $7,000.
  • The industry ranges quoted by agencies that do not publish their own fees cluster at 10 to 20% of ad spend, with one quoting up to 30%, and hourly consulting at $75 to $250 or more.
  • A flat fee and a percentage fee cross over at about $4,000 a month of spend. Below that, flat is the expensive option. Above it, percentage is.
  • The Google Partner badge means the agency’s manager account spent $10,000 across all clients in 90 days and half its strategists passed a certification. It is not a quality rating.
Quick Answer

PPC management pricing in 2026 starts between $250 and $2,000 a month at agencies that publish their fees, with a median entry tier of $580. Most add a setup fee of $200 to $750, and larger accounts are usually billed at 10 to 20% of ad spend instead. Ad spend itself is separate and paid directly to Google.

If you have asked three agencies what PPC management costs, you have probably received three forms and no numbers. That is not an accident, and we will come to why. But it makes it very hard to know whether a quote is fair. So we did what a buyer cannot easily do: opened the pricing pages of the agencies that Google and the AI engines actually recommend for this question, wrote down what each one says, and put it in one table.

This is the sixth piece in our series of published tests. If you want to know which of these agencies get recommended and why, our ChatGPT and Perplexity citation test found that the pages with a price on them were the ones that got cited.

How Does PPC Management Pricing Work?

Every PPC engagement has two costs, and the first mistake buyers make is adding them together in the wrong place.

Ad spend is what Google, Microsoft or Meta charges you per click. It goes to the platform. A reputable agency has you pay it from your own card in your own ad account; if an agency wants to bill spend through itself, ask why.

Management is what the agency charges to build and run the campaigns. It comes in four shapes:

  1. Flat monthly fee. One number regardless of spend. Common for small accounts. In our sample: LYFE Marketing at $500, $800 and $1,400; Four Dots at $580 and $900; PPC.io at a flat $2,000 that it describes as “never a percentage of spend.”
  2. Percentage of ad spend. Typically 10 to 20% of what you spend on the platform. The agency earns more as you spend more, which aligns it with growth and misaligns it with efficiency.
  3. Tiered by spend, switching model at a threshold. Flat at low budgets, percentage above a line. Logical Position charges $699 a month up to $5,000 of spend, then 12%, then 10% above $12,000. Media Mechanic charges $250 or $350 flat, then 10% above $3,500.
  4. Hourly or project. Consultants and audits. OuterBox quotes current specialist rates at “$75 to $250+ per hour.”

A fifth line item hides under most of these: the setup fee, charged once to build the account. Four of the seven publishing agencies charge one, from $200 at AdsRole to $750 at Media Mechanic’s top tier. LYFE lists $300 and adds “call us to waive,” which tells you how firm it is.

What We Checked

We started from the agencies a buyer would actually find. On 10 September we had recorded which agencies ranked on page one of Google, or were cited by ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google’s AI Overviews, for “how much does PPC management cost” and related queries. On 13 September we added the page-one results for “PPC management pricing” and “PPC management packages,” then opened every agency’s pricing page and recorded what it actually states about its own fees, as opposed to industry ranges it quotes about other people.

AgencyPublishes own fee?Lowest monthly tierSetup feeModel at higher spend
Media MechanicYes$250$350 to $75010% of spend above $3,500
AdsRoleYes$399$200 to $750Flat tiers to $999 by spend band
LYFE MarketingYes$500$300Flat tiers to $1,400
Four DotsYes$580$400 to $500Flat, $900 for search plus display
Logical PositionYes$699Not listed12% then 10% of spend above $5,000
WebFXYes$750Not listedCustom; quotes 10 to 20% as typical
PPC.ioYes$2,000Not listedFlat, never a percentage
KlientBoostNoForm
Disruptive AdvertisingNoForm
HawkSEMNo“A flat monthly fee,” amount not stated
Clicks GeekNoIndustry ranges only
OuterBoxNo“Flat fee plus percentage,” amount not stated
NEWMEDIANoIndustry ranges only

Three limits. Published prices change, and these are as of 13 September 2026. Some agencies publish a starting price and negotiate everything above it. And a handful of well-known agencies were unreachable from our tools during the check and are not counted either way, rather than guessed at.

What Do the Numbers Say?

Entry fees span an eightfold range. From $250 to $2,000 a month for the lowest tier, median $580. The $250 and $399 tiers cap the ad spend they will manage at $1,000 and $2,999 respectively, so they are priced for very small accounts. The $2,000 flat fee at the other end is pitched at accounts spending enough that a percentage would cost more.

The percentage, when it applies, is 10 to 12%. That is what the two agencies that publish a percentage actually charge. The 15 to 20% figures that appear in every “how much does PPC cost” article, and the 15 to 30% HawkSEM quotes, come from agencies describing the market, not their own price list. The published numbers are at the bottom of the quoted range.

Contract length is a price lever. Logical Position publishes three columns: 6-month, 12-month and 18-month terms, with the fee falling about 5% per step. That is the only agency in our sample to put term discounts in writing, but it is a fair assumption that others will trade a longer commitment for a lower fee if asked.

Everyone excludes ad spend, and everyone says so. Every published fee was labelled “plus ad spend” or equivalent. No agency in the sample bundled media into the management price.

Flat fee or percentage? It depends on your spend Monthly management cost: $580 flat (sample median) vs 15% of ad spend $1k $3k $5k $7k $9k Monthly ad spend $0 $500 $1,000 $1,500 $580 flat 15% of spend crossover near $3,900 At $1k spend the flat fee is 58% of spend At $10k it is 6% Small budget: push for a flat fee. Growing budget: push for a percentage with a cap. DIGITAL RHODIUM
The same agency can be cheap or expensive depending on which side of the crossover your budget sits.

Why Do Most Agencies Hide Their Pricing?

Six of thirteen do not publish, and the six include the agencies with the most reviews and the biggest client lists. The usual reasons given are that every account is different and that a published number attracts the wrong clients. Both are partly true. The unstated reason is that a form lets the agency price to the client rather than to the service.

It costs them something, though. In our citation test, when we asked ChatGPT how much PPC management costs, the agencies it named were small firms that had published a starting price. The large agencies with hidden pricing were not in the answer, because the model had nothing to quote. The same pattern showed in Google’s AI Overview for the query, which cited pricing guides rather than the agencies ranking underneath it.

For a buyer the practical rule is simple: an agency that publishes a price has already told you what it thinks the work is worth. One that does not will tell you after it has judged what you can pay.

Want a PPC quote with the numbers on the first page?

Tell us your monthly ad budget and your market. We reply with a management fee, what it covers, and what we would not recommend spending on yet.

Get a written quote

What Should a PPC Management Fee Include?

Price alone tells you little; a $500 fee that includes conversion tracking is worth more than a $1,500 one that does not. Before comparing numbers, check that each quote covers the same things.

  1. You own the ad account. Campaigns, history and data stay in an account under your login, with the agency added as a manager. If you leave, the account stays. Any quote where the agency owns the account is a different, worse product at any price.
  2. Ad spend billed directly by the platform. Your card, your invoices from Google. This is how every agency in our sample operates.
  3. Conversion tracking set up and verified. Forms, calls, and, where relevant, revenue. Logical Position and Media Mechanic both list it as included at every tier; treat its absence as a red flag.
  4. A named scope. Number of campaigns or platforms. LYFE caps its $500 tier at three campaigns and 21 keywords; Four Dots prices search and display separately. Vague scope is how a cheap fee becomes an expensive one.
  5. Reporting you can read without the agency. A shared dashboard or a monthly report with spend, cost per lead and what changed. “Custom review calls,” which Logical Position includes, are the version of this worth paying for.
  6. Landing pages: included or not? Media Mechanic includes them; most do not. Since landing pages are where most small accounts actually lose money, find out before you sign.
  7. Term and exit. Month to month, or 6, 12, 18 months with a discount. Either is fine. An auto-renewing 12-month term with a 90-day notice period is not.

What Does the Google Partner Badge Actually Mean?

Nearly every agency page we opened shows the badge, and it is worth knowing what it certifies, because it is less than it looks. Google’s published requirements for Partner status are three. The agency’s manager account must “maintain a 90-day ad spend of $10,000 USD across managed accounts.” It must hold “a minimum optimization score of 70%,” which is Google’s own measure of how many of its recommendations the agency accepts. And “a minimum of 50% of your account strategists” must be certified in Google Ads.

So the badge means the agency runs at least $3,300 a month of client spend in total, accepts most of Google’s suggestions, and half its team passed an exam. None of that measures results for clients. Premier Partner status is stricter, awarded to the top 3% of Partners in a country each year on growth and retention measures, and does say something about scale. The plain badge does not tell you whether the agency will be good for you, only that it is real.

How Much Should Management Cost Relative to Ad Spend?

The crossover chart above gives the mechanical answer: at $580 a month, a flat fee is 58% of a $1,000 budget and 6% of a $10,000 one. There is a version of that for every account, and it drives a rule we use ourselves.

Below about $2,000 a month of spend, management will be a large share of your total cost under any model. That is not a reason to skip management; an unmanaged small account wastes a higher share than that. It is a reason to buy a narrow scope: one platform, search only, a fixed keyword set, and a flat fee at the low end of the sample. AdsRole’s $399 for up to $2,999 of spend and LYFE’s $500 for three campaigns are what that looks like.

Between $2,000 and $10,000, the models converge and the question becomes scope and skill, not price. This is where most of the accounts we see in cities like Baton Rouge or Orem sit, and where a $700 to $1,500 flat fee or a 10 to 12% share are both defensible.

Above $10,000, insist on a percentage with a cap, or a flat fee negotiated against the percentage. At 10% of $20,000 you are paying $2,000 a month; the question to ask is what the agency does in that month that a $1,200 flat fee would not cover.

What Questions Should You Ask a PPC Agency?

These are the ones that separate a quote from a sales call, in the order we would ask them.

  1. What is the management fee, and does it change with spend? If yes, at what thresholds?
  2. Is there a setup fee, and what does it buy that the first month’s fee does not?
  3. Will the ad account be mine, with you as a manager, and will I pay Google directly?
  4. Which conversions will you track, and how will I see them without asking you?
  5. How many campaigns, keywords and platforms does this fee cover?
  6. Who works on my account day to day, and how many accounts do they manage?
  7. What is the term, the notice period, and what happens to the account if I leave?
  8. What would you not do in the first 90 days, and why?

The last one is the useful one. An agency that has a view on what to leave alone has managed accounts like yours before.

Frequently Asked Questions

At agencies that publish pricing, the lowest tier runs from $250 to $2,000 a month with a median of $580, plus ad spend paid to the platform. Larger accounts are typically billed at 10 to 20% of ad spend. Setup fees of $200 to $750 are common.

Below roughly $4,000 a month of spend, a percentage fee is usually cheaper than the median flat fee. Above it, a flat fee is. A percentage also rewards the agency for spending more, so if you choose it, negotiate a cap. Neither model is better in itself; the crossover point for your budget decides.

Four of the seven agencies in our sample that publish pricing charge one, from $200 to $750 depending on tier. It covers account build, conversion tracking and initial campaign structure. Several will waive it for a longer term, and one says so on the page.

Your own ad account with the agency as a manager, ad spend billed to you by the platform, conversion tracking set up and verified, a written scope of campaigns and platforms, reporting you can read yourself, and a clear term with a clean exit. Price only matters once those are equal.

It means the agency’s manager account spent $10,000 across all clients in 90 days, holds a 70% optimization score, and has half its strategists certified. It confirms the agency is real and active. It does not measure client results. Premier Partner status, the top 3% in a country, says more about scale.

Six of the thirteen agencies we checked ask for a form instead. The stated reasons are that accounts differ and that public prices attract the wrong clients; the practical effect is that the price is set after the agency has assessed you. In our AI citation tests, agencies that did publish a price were the ones the engines recommended.

The Verdict

PPC management pricing is less mysterious than the forms suggest. Where agencies publish, the entry fee is a few hundred dollars a month, the percentage model is 10 to 12% when it applies, and the setup fee is real but negotiable. The spread between agencies is far smaller than the spread in what they include, which is why the checklist matters more than the number.

Work out which side of the crossover your budget sits on, ask the eight questions, and give the most weight to the agency that answered the first one before you asked. That is the whole method, and it is the one we hold ourselves to.

Sources & References
  1. Google Ads Help, Google Partners program requirements — ad spend, optimization score and certification thresholds
  2. WebFX, PPC pricing; LYFE Marketing, PPC management pricing; PPC.io, pricing; Logical Position, pricing; Media Mechanic, PPC management pricing; Four Dots, PPC packages; AdsRole, PPC packages — all read on 13 September 2026
  3. OuterBox, PPC management pricing; HawkSEM, PPC management price; Clicks Geek, how much does PPC management cost — sources for the industry ranges quoted by agencies that do not publish their own fees
  4. Digital Rhodium, How to Rank in ChatGPT and Perplexity — which agencies AI engines cited for pricing queries

Agency selection: firms that ranked on page one of Google (US, English) for “PPC management pricing” or “PPC management packages” on 13 September 2026, or were cited by ChatGPT, Perplexity or Google AI Overviews for PPC cost queries in our 10 September tests. Prices are the agencies’ own published figures on those dates and will change.

← Back to all articles